Australian Long Stay e600 Visitor Visa

Australian Long Stay e600 Visitor visa is for the people who want to take a trip to Australia for more than 3 months. On this visitor visa, you may stay for upto 12 months. The duration of the stay would depend upon the circumstances and the purpose of the visit to Australia. During the validity of this visa, you may enter once or multiple times.

What Are the Specified Conditions for Australian Long Stay e600 Visitor Visa?

The people who intend to visit Australia on the Long Stay e600 visa, must fulfill the following conditions, otherwise, the visa would be cancelled or may be subjected to penalty:

  1. You may not undertake any work while staying in Australia.
  2. Cannot engage in studies for more than 3 months.
  3. Apart from protection visa, no other visa will be provided if the visa is granted with ‘No further stay’ condition.
  4. The holder of this visa must have a departure within the validity of the visa.

How Much Time It May Take In The Processing Of Application For Australian Long Stay E600 Visitor Visa?

The Long Stay E600 Visa is available for the wider selection of countries with the duration of stay for upto 12 months. The processing time may take approximately 20 days from the date of application. And in certain cases, it may take more time. But don’t panic as Tropical Immigration is going to make it an easier process with the hassle- free immigration services for Australia.

What Is The Eligibility To Apply For The Australian Long Stay E600 Visitor Visa?

If you want to apply for the Long Stay E600 Visitor Visa, then certain eligibility criteria has to be satisfied:

  • The applicant must be of good health. You must meet the following requirements:
    1. Undergo a chest x-ray examination/ medical examination, if the duration of stay is more than 6 months.
    2. Applicants with more than 75 years of age must submit an evidence of health insurance to cover the stay with the application.
    3. Health examination by a certified doctor.
  • Funds: Necessary proof of funds is required like personal bank statements, taxation records, pay slips and audited accounts. In Australia as you will not be considered for employment so, make sure that you have access to sufficient funds to meet the expenses.
  • You must hold the current passport from the countries mentioned in the list of Eligible countries:
AnguillaAntigua and BarbudaArgentinaArmeniaAustria
BoliviaBosnia and HerzegovinaBotswanaBrazilBrunei
BulgariaBurkina FasoBurundiCameroonCanada
Cape VerdeCayman IslandsCentral African RepublicChadChile
ChinaColombiaComorosCongo, Democratic Republic of theCongo, Republic of the
Costa RicaCôte d’IvoireCroatiaCubaCyprus
Czech RepublicDenmarkDjiboutiDominicaDominican Republic
EcuadorEgyptEl SalvadorEquatorial GuineaEritrea
EstoniaEthiopiaFalkland IslandsFijiFinland
Hong Kong (British National (Overseas)Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionHungaryIcelandIndia
KenyaKiribatiKorea, Republic ofKosovoKuwait
LibyaLiechtensteinLithuaniaLuxembourgMacau Special Administrative Region
Macedonia, Former Yugoslav Republic ofMadagascarMalawiMalaysiaMaldives
MaliMaltaMarshall IslandsMauritaniaMauritius
MexicoMicronesia, Federated StatesMoldovaMonacoMontenegro
NepalNetherlandsNew ZealandNicaraguaNiger
PanamaPapua New GuineaParaguayPeruPhilippines
Pitcairn IslandsPolandPortugalQatarRomania
RussiaRwandaSaint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da CunhaSt Kitts and NevisSaint Lucia
St Vincent and the GrenadinesSamoaSan MarinoSao Tome and PrincipeSaudi Arabia
SenegalSerbiaSeychellesSierra LeoneSingapore
Slovak RepublicSloveniaSolomon IslandsSouth AfricaSouth Sudan, Republic of
SpainSri LankaSudanSurinameSwaziland
ThailandTimor LesteTogoTongaTrinidad and Tobago
TunisiaTurkeyTurkmenistanTurks and Caicos IslandsTuvalu
UgandaUkraineUnited Arab EmiratesUnited KingdomUnited States of America
UruguayUzbekistanVanuatuVatican CityVenezuela
Virgin IslandsYemenZambiaZimbabwe